Reflection

4 Dec

I originally signed up for this course because I needed the credit. I read the description for the class and it sounded interesting, but was still unsure of what to expect from the class. The material was a variety of things, it was interesting, depressing at times, unsettling, and intriguing. While learning the material, it really forced me to think about the true impact media has had on our everyday life for years now. Thinking about what media does to us and the affects it has on us creates an understanding of why we do certain things, for me that is unsettling. The impact media has on people, no matter the age, race, sex, or gender, is so significant. By taking this class it really opened my eyes to this. I really enjoyed the material that was taught, it was kept my interest through out the entire semester. Although, it would have been nice to see some of the things we learned in action. Meaning it would have been nice to see the material through more film, music, pictures, etc. rather than slideshows. I thoroughly enjoyed the prosocial media project, this was a great way for us to come up with ways to “fix” some of the issues we talked about in class. It was a nice change of pace and was a great way to apply what we learned. Thanks for a good semester!

Leave a Reply

