Reflection

4 Dec

I’ve always been aware that media has had an effect on everyday society, cultures and individuals identity. Although prior to taking this media and identity course I was unaware of how many ways the media effects everyday life. It is scary in a way that a few corporations around the world are able to produce and air or publish what they want people to see or hear. From seeing all of the Pro-Social media projects it shows that there are so many ways in which individuals can start a movement for positive change within modern day society. Overall from this course I have become more knowledgable on the issue of how much media really does play within mine and everyones life and I have come to the conclusion to beware of what I see or read and that I need to be able to make my own decisions when viewing media products. I would recommend this course to anyone because it teaches real life valuable knowledge about how media plays and effect our lives everyday.

Leave a Reply

